Opening times and access

A large campaign of restoration of the Roman Theater is ongoing. The site remains open to visitors every day during the works.

 

Opening times

The Roman Theatre and the Museum of Orange are open every day, all around the year.

Roman Theatre
January, February, November, December: from 9.30am to 4.30pm
March, October: from 9.30am to 5.30pm
April, May, September: from 9am to 6pm
June, July, August: from 9am to 7pm
Evening opening hours may change if there are rehearsals or shows taking place.

Art and History Museum 
January, February, November, December: 9.30am - 12pm / 13pm - 4.30pm
March, October: from 9.45am to 5.30pm
April, May, September: 9.15am - 6pm
June, July, August: 9.15am - 7pm

Audio guides can be collected no later than one hour before site closure.  

The book and gift shop is open during the Theatre opening times.

Anticipated closing of the Theatre in 2019

- Wednesday 15 May: visitors leave at 6.30pm
- Thursday 16 May: visitors leave at 6.30pm
- Wednesday 19 June: last entrance at 4.30pm / visitors leave at 5pm
- Saturday 22 June: last entrance at 4.30pm / visitors leave at 5pm
- Friday 5 July: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Saturday 6 July: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Tuesday 9 July: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Wednesday 10 July: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Thursday 11 July: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Friday 12 July: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Tuesday 16 July: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Wednesday 17 July: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Saturday 20 July: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Monday 29 July: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Wednesday 31 July: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Friday 2 August: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Sunday 4 August: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Tuesday 6 August: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Wednesday 14 August: last entrance at 5.30pm / visitors leave at 6pm
- Saturday 17 August: last entrance at 2.30pm / visitors leave at 3pm

For information about Chorégies d'Orange, please join the association of the Chorégies d’Orange at +33 4 90 34 24 24. Booking on www.choregies.fr.  

For information about concerts organised by the city of Orange, please join the Tourist Office of Orange at +33 4 90 34 70 88. Booking on www.digitick.com

Getting to the Roman Theatre

Rue Madeleine Roch 84 100 Orange
Tél.: 04 90 51 17 60
Email : message@theatre-antique.com

The Roman Theatre is located in the centre of Orange, at 30 mins from Avignon.
By road: A7 and A9 motorways, Orange centre exit or main road 7, Orange centre exit.
Free car park 800 meters away.
By bus from the railway station.
By train: Avignon-TGV station. 
By plane: Avignon, Marseille and Montpellier airports.